Atherton High School Alumni Association
Hall of Fame 3000 Dundee Road
Louisville, Kentucky 40205
Skip Navigation Links
Sign Up
Registered Graduates
2024 Alumni Association Officers
Annual Fund Drive
2024 Nomination Form
2023 The Vicky Award
Upcoming Reunions
Special Events
Giving Back
2024 Hall of Fame Committee
2023 Inductees
2022 Inductees
2020-2021 Inductees
2019 Inductees
2018 Inductees
2017 Inductees
2016 Inductees
2015 Inductees
2014 Inductees
2013 Inductees
2012 Inductees
2011 Inductees
2010 Inductees
2009 Inductees
2008 Inductees
2007 Inductees
2006 Inductees
2005 Inductees
2004 Inductees
2003 Inductees
2002 Inductees
School Song
Class Links
AHS Website
Contact Us
Committee Login

Members by Class Year

2011 Atherton High School Alumni Association Hall of Fame Inductees
In 2001, a small alumni group gathering at Atherton High school had the vision of honoring Atherton alumni who have contributed to our community and our country. Through this vision senators, a brigadier general, authors, teachers, university presidents, doctors, financiers, congressmen, entrepreneurs, a ballerina and more have been welcomed home to Atherton High School and inducted into the Atherton Alumni Association Hall of Fame. Our list is distinguished, impressive, and inspiring to each of us. It is especially important for the students of Atherton High School to witness this rich legacy.

Top row, left to right
Ivor Chodkowski, Lee Zimmerman, Leonard Lusky, David Burks, Delquan Dorsey
Seated, left to right
Geoffrey Morris, Paul Schuhmann, Jenny Santoscoy Nelson (Robbi Santoscoy’s daughter), Doug Proctor, Maggie Payette Harlow
Inductee Year Graduated Biographical Data
David Burks 1975 Bachelor of Science Degree from the University of Louisville, 1979 • Master of Business Administration from the University of Louisville, 1981 • Senior Research Analyst & Vice-President, J.J.B. Hilliard, W.L. Lyons, LLC • Recognized by The Wall Street Journal four times for stock recommendations • Quoted in The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, USA Today, Barron’s, Forbes and Fortune • Appeared numerous times on CNBC, Bloomberg and FOX Business Channel • Created a scholarship for The University of Louisville College of Business • Attended nearly three dozen Rolling Stones concerts
Ivor Chodkowski 1984 Began vegetable production in Shelby County in 1997 • Received key to the City of Louisville for market work in food deserts in 2002 • U.S. delegate to the world social forum in Porto Allegre, Brazil in 2003 • Served as President of the Community Farm Alliance in 2005 • Founding board member of the Food Literacy Project in 2006 • Opened Grasshoppers Distribution, Kentucky’s first all-local food distributor, in 2007 • In 2011, opened Harvest Restaurant, a true farm-to-table restaurant • Proud father of three great boys: Isaiah, Noah and Eliah
Delquan Dorsey 1992 • Born and raised in the Smoketown Neighborhood • Varsity football, Senior Class Treasurer, LEEP “Student of the Year” at Atherton • Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, Central State University, 1996 • Assistant State Coordinator of the NAACP Voter Empowerment Program • Organizing Director, Network Center for Community Change • Men of Quality Mentoring Program, Atherton High School • Omega Psi Phi Fraternity Member • Executive Director, Governor’s Office of Minority Empowerment
Maggie Payette Harlow 1986 Varsity Volleyball • National Honor Society, Gold Key Society • Graduate, Indiana University, 1990 – Bachelor of Fine Arts • Award Winning Jaguar Dealer • Award Winning SIGNARAMA Franchise Owner • President, NAWBO Louisville, 2008 – 2010 • President, SIGNARAMA Advertising Fund, 2009 – Present • Louisville Connector • Leadership Louisville, Class of 2012
Leonard Lusky 1978 Entrepreneur • Founder of Commemorative Derby Promotions • Founder of Moonlight Press Publishing • Technical Advisor for Disney’s “Secretariat” • Board Member, Kentucky Derby Museum • Board Member and Chair, Kentucky Humane Society
 Geoffrey Morris 1960 Peace Corps Volunteer – Sierra Leone, 1965 - 1967 • Graduate of the Brandeis School of Law, 1970 • President of the Louisville Bar Association, 1981 • Leadership Louisville, 1981 • Elected Judge in 1991 • Chief Judge of the Jefferson Circuit Courts, 1998 – 1999 • Brandeis School of Law Distinguished Alumnus Award • Recipient of The Pro Bono Award • Advocate for Fair Criminal Justice Award
William Douglas Proctor, Jr. 1957 3-year member of Speech and Debate Team; First Place in national competition • Earned Bachelor’s and Master’s Degrees in History and Social Studies at U of L • Performed his student teaching at Atherton High School • Taught at Barrett Junior High, Atherton High School and the Brown School • Designed and taught the first JCPS Humanities Class in the 1960s at Atherton • Promoted to Director of Admissions, Assistant Principal and Principal at Brown • Initiated the first JCPS College and Career Expo, a program that now produces $18 million annually in student scholarships
Robbi Santoscoy 1964 Teacher at Atherton High School from 1974 – 2002 • Bachelor of Arts Degree in Spanish • Master of Arts Degree in Counseling • Sponsor of the Atherton Spanish Club • Atherton Foreign Language Department Chair • Supervisor of Student Teachers in English and Spanish • Recipient of the National Endowment for the Humanities Grant to Study Spanish Drama • Affectionately Known as “Scoy”
Paul Schuhmann 1965 Photojournalist • Pulitzer Prize Winner in 1976 and 1989 • Volunteer for Various Charities • Always Giving Back to His Community • Founder, Upper Highlands Neighborhood Association • Western Kentucky University Graduate (BA and MA)
 Lee Zimmerman 1970 Founder/CEO, Chairman of The Kidz Club – Healthcare for Medically Fragile Children • Volunteer for Multiple Humanitarian Causes • City Council Member, City of Prospect, 1994 to 2006 • Chairman of the Board for Northwest Neighborhood Place, 2006 to Present • AHS Football Team Member, All-City and All-State Team Honors
 2002  | 2003  | 2004  | 2005  | 2006  | 2007  | 2008  | 2009  | 2010  | 2012  | 2013  | 2014  | 201520162017201820192020-202120222023